MBFW

20130326-150846.jpg

Karlie Kloss being the Queen of fashion week.

New York Fashion Week is THE fashion week in America, and I was lucky enough to work and attend for the third season in a row. I work every show at Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week at Lincoln Center and am fortunate enough to view most of those shows. In recent seasons it has become more of a spectacle than it has been in the past. You will no be walking around and notice the absurd amounts of street style bloggers and photographers wanting to snap your photo and along with them: the street style stars. More on that topic later.

Anyway, here are a few from my busy week to prove that I was there. I have more, but they’re really unnecessary to post.

20130326-150904.jpg

My husband Clement at J.Crew. The show was full of prints and colors.

20130326-150931.jpg

Leandra: The Man Repeller herself in American Apparel denim and a MMM x H&M coat. She liked my cat iPhone case and I died with glee.

20130326-151041.jpg

The Charlotte Ronson show was surprisingly a presentation. Her shows are generally packed beyond belief.

20130326-151107.jpg

My view of the Anna Sui show from the American Express Skybox. Anna does 60’s to perfection.

20130326-151148.jpg

My king, Kyle Anderson, is everywhere during the week. We all know him as the Accessories Director of Marie Claire Magazine. I fawn over his full-on Givenchy looks and this day I was lucky to arrive and get a glimpse of him when no one was around. Unfortunately, I couldn’t see my screen and my finger got in the way – novice move, Zach – but I got him on the day he brought that infamous Chanel hula hoop bag.

20130326-151606.jpg

And here’s a clear view of what we see in the shows. This is Michael Kors and it was magical. No, really. After last season, I have have nothing but love for the tanned wonder. He seems to be going in a new direction that I love.

Leave a comment